Development Authority of Clayton County (DACC)

The Development Authority of Clayton County (DACC) is governed by a 7-member board, appointed by the Clayton County Board of Commissioners. Development authorities, including the Development Authority of Clayton County, were created by the General Assembly for the purpose of promoting trade, commerce, industry, and employment opportunities for the public good and the general welfare and to promote the general welfare of the State.

The Authority meets monthly on the second Tuesday, at 5pm, at the Office of Economic Development conference room at 1588 Westwood Way, Morrow, Georgia 30260. Meetings are open to the public, and follow the rules of public authorities in Georgia.  Morrow, Georgia 30260.  The dates of the regular monthly meetings remaining for 2017 are:

September 12, 2017; October 10, 2017; November 14, 2017; December 12, 2017

2017 Board Members

Michael Edmondson

Eldrin Bell
Vice Chairman

Ricky Clark

Dr. Don McMillian Jr.
Assistant Secretary/Treasurer

Dr. Time Gilrane

Vacant Seat

Vacant Seat

Joint Development Authority


The Joint Development Authority of Metropolitan Atlanta will meet in its regular quarterly business meetings at 12:00 p.m., on the second Tuesday of each month.  The location of the meetings rotates among the participating Authorities (DeKalb, Fulton, Henry, Douglas and Rockdale).  The dates of the regular monthly meetings for 2017 are:

January 10th, April 11th, July 11th, October 10th