Tax Allocation Districts (TADs)

Clayton County has five active Tax Allocation Districts (TADs). TADs are a form of tax increment financing used to provide monies for specific public or private infrastructre projects. Requests for use of TAD funds by private developers with projects inside a TAD boundary may make application to the Clayton County Office of Economic Development by filling out the forms below. Projects inside municipal boundaries such as the Forest Park/Fort Gillem TAD must make application directly to that city or development entity.

Tax Allocation District Number 2 – Central Clayton Corridors TAD:

Central Clayton Commercial Corridors TAD Redevelopment Plan-Final (pdf)

Tax Allocation District Number 3 – NW Clayton TAD:

Northwest Clayton TAD Redevelopment Plan-Final (pdf)

Tax Allocation District Number 4 – Mountain View TAD:

Conley Road – CW Grant Road Realignment Staging Plan (pdf)
Mountain View Opportunity Zone (pdf)

Forest Park/Fort Gillem TAD:

Fort Gillem Reuse Map (pdf)