Tax Allocations Districts

Tax Allocations Districts


Clayton County has five active Tax Allocation Districts (TADs). TADs are a form of tax increment financing used to provide monies for specific public or private infrastructure projects. Requests for use of TAD funds by private developers for projects inside a TAD boundary are submitted via application to the DACC. Projects inside municipal boundaries, such as the Forest Park/Fort Gillem TAD, must be submitted for approval to the designated city or development entity.

Add to Report Remove from Report

Tax Allocation District 2 - Central Clayton Corridors TAD:

Tax Allocation District 3 – NW Clayton TAD:

Tax Allocation District 4 – Mountain View TAD:

Forest Park/Fort Gillem TAD: